Harry Potter Scarf

So I began my very own scarf a while ago, not following any of the patterns on the awesome site, The Leaky Cauldron because they weren’t as true to the movies as I would like. I chose a red that wasn’t as much of a purple color as is seen in the movies because it didn’t seem very Gryffindor. I’m about two thirds through the scarf, as of now, but the picture was taken a couple days ago, so it isn’t as long. The pattern is very simple, but the width is pretty large, and the length is very long (but not as long as the Doctor’s scarf!), so it is a time consuming project. A time consuming but thoroughly enjoyable project, mind you. My goal is  to have this completed before November 19, which doesn’t seem like it’s going to be very difficult. I then have some other projects to complete before Christmas, namely two messenger bags, one with the Fullmetal Alchemist symbol on the flap, and the other with the Bureau for Paranormal Research and Defense symbol. Also it would be nice if the Lord of the Rings scarf in my previous post could finished by then, but that can wait until the receiver’s birthday.

Leave a Reply

